Weekend schedule


We are really happy to see you again and we promise to do everything we can to make it a memorable moment!!!

This gives you some important information about this edition.

BEFORE THE RACE:

Location: Everything happens in the same place (start, finish, BIBs, pasta party, after party, etc.): Athénée Royale de Fragnée: Rue de Fragnée 73, 4000 Liège. (Google map). You can come to the Beer Lovers’ Village by train (Guillemins station), by car (1400 paying parking spaces within 200m), Taxi (at the station) or bicycle (bicycle garage at the station), public transport and foot !

Beer Lovers’ Village: Every year we create a beer village following the theme of the year. This year the Beer Lovers’ Village will be dressed as a big cinema with… all our 15 beers. The beer Lovers’ Village will be open to all during bib collection and reserved for runners after the race for the After Party

Bibs are collected on Saturday from 2 p.m. to 6 p.m. and on Sunday from 7:30 a.m. to 8:30 a.m. Please prefer Saturday to avoid the Sunday rush and you can have a beer with us and enjoy the 90s atmosphere.
You will receive a belt and your UNIQUE cup, when you pick up your bib. The belt has an elastic system that allows you to put your cup on it and run with maximum comfort. You will have to use this cup at each aid station. Thanks to this we saved 25,000 plastic cups and as much unnecessary pollution. You will not receive a cup on the course.

The Pasta Party from Saturday at 7 p.m. until 10 p.m. is SOLD OUT. We can no longer add cover.

ON RACE DAY:

The race starts on Sunday at 9 a.m. and ends at 3:30 p.m., So it means you have  :30 hours to complete the race. We take this opportunity to remind you that we are adopting a 0 waste policy. We ask that you keep your waste and throw it in the many bins available on the course (max 3km between 2 bins!)

A crazy After Party is planned until 6 p.m. It is reserved for runners who have run the FULL marathon.

A locker will be at your disposal on Sunday between 8 a.m. and 6 p.m. Bags left behind will be donated to the Red Cross.

Hot showers will be available after the race! (2 men’s changing rooms and 2 women’s changing rooms)

Massages will be provided for your tired legs.

THE DAY AFTER THE RACE

The guided tour of the city will start on Monday May 22 at 10 a.m. from the tourist office, Quai de la Goffe 13, 4000 Liège (Google Map). You will receive a breakfast there (croissant, coffee, orange juice) and it will end on the Cathedral Square with a last glass around 12 p.m.

We are really looking foreward!

The BLM Team!

Programme du weekend

Nous sommes vraiment heureux de vous revoir et on vous promet de se couper en quatre pour que ce soit un moment mémorable !!!

Voici quelques informations importantes sur cette édition.

AVANT LA COURSE: 

Localisation: Tout se passe au même endroit (départ, arrivée, dossards, pasta party, after party, etc): Athénée Royale de Fragnée : Rue de Fragnée 73, 4000 Liège. (Google map)
Vous pouvez venir au Beer Lovers’ Village en Train (gare des Guillemins), en voiture (1400 places de parking payantes à moins de 200m), Taxi (à la gare) ou vélo (garage vélo à la gare), transport public et à pied !

Beer Lovers’ Village: Chaque année, nous créons un village de la bière suivant le thème de l’année. Cette année le Beer Lovers’ Village sera dédié au Cinema et bien sûr: toutes nos 15 bières. Le beer Lovers’ Village sera ouvert à tous pendant le retrait des dossards et réservé aux coureurs après la course pour l’After Party. Il est fermé durant la pasta party

Le retrait des dossards se fait le samedi de 14h à 18h et le dimanche de 7h30 à 8h30. SVP privilégiez le samedi pour éviter le rush du dimanche et vous pourrez boire une petite bière avec nous et profiter de l’ambiance.
Vous recevrez une ceinture et votre UNIQUE gobelet, lors du retrait de votre dossard. La ceinture a un système d’élastique qui vous permet d’y mettre votre gobelet pour courir avec un maximum de confort. Vous devrez utiliser ce gobelet à chaque ravito. Grâce à cela nous épargnions 25.000 gobelets en plastique et autant de pollution inutile. Vous ne recevrez pas de gobelet sur le parcours

La Pasta Party de samedi à 19h jusqu’a 22h. Le buffet est ouvert de 19h30 à 20h30. Après… place a la fête!

LE JOUR DE LA COURSE

Le départ de la course est le dimanche à 9h et se clôture à 15h30, soit 6h30 plus tard. Nous en profitons pour rappeler que nous adoptons une politique 0 déchet. Nous vous demandons de conserver vos déchets et de les jeter dans les nombreuses poubelles à votre disposition sur le parcours.

Une After Party de dingue est prévue jusqu’à 18h. Elle est réservée aux coureurs ayant couru le marathon COMPLET.

Une consigne sera à votre disposition le dimanche entre 8h et 18h. Les sacs qui seront oubliés seront donnés à la croix rouge.

Des douches chaudes seront disponibles après la course ! (2 vestiaires homme et 2 vestiaires femme)

Des massages sont prévus pour vos jambes fatiguées.

LE JOUR APRES LA COURSE

La visite guidée de la ville démarrera lundi à 10h depuis l’office du tourisme, Quai de la Goffe 13, 4000 Liège (Google Map). Vous y recevrez un petit déjeuner (croissant, café, jus d’orange) et il se terminera place cathédrale avec un verre de l’amitié vers 12h.